18.5 C
New York
Tuesday, April 16, 2024

Huawei readies Ascend P2 for MWC arrival

BARCELONA, Spain–Huawei’s booth crew may not have attached any phones to mounts over at its booth at Mobile World Congress, but it’s clear that the Huawei Ascend P2 will officially debut at this show.

Related stories

The successor to the Huawei Ascend P1 Android phone, the P2 is expected to run Android 4.1 Jelly Bean and shoot for the high end with specs that include a 1.8GHz quad-core processor, a 13-megapixel camera and a 3,000mAh battery.

Rumors also point to a 1.3-megapixel front-facing camera, 2GB RAM, and 8GB internal storage, though perhaps without expandable memory.

We’ll know for certain tomorrow at Huawei’s press conference, which begins at 2pm CET (8am ET/5am PT,) where CNET will blog the events live.

Huawei preps its Ascend P2 at its MWC booth.Huawei preps its Ascend P2 at its MWC booth.
Huawei preps its MWC booth for the arrival of the Ascend P2.
Stephen Shankland/CNET

Related Articles

Stay Connected

1,520FansLike
4,561FollowersFollow
0FollowersFollow
- Advertisement -

Latest Articles